Rescue Rick . . . to the rescue

No it’s not me, it’s another Rick, and I don’t know what to believe when looking at this site, take this line for rescue rick

I want to create awareness regarding the frequency and severity of lawn mower s. I am the only yard safety advocate acting as an individual in the world. Indeed, I am the first yard safety super hero(my emphasis) in the history of the world.

What lead to RR’s safety advocacy? Here’s his explanation:

In September 2003, I had a serious lawn mower , resulting in the partial amputation of my left foot. I was sent;by life-flight helicopter from my local hospital in the Sharon Regional Health System to Allegheny General Hospital in Pittsburgh;where I had a series of extensive surgical operations.

The last quote seems serious enough that you would want to take him seriously ot that this is not some sort of prank page, but then there is this line:

There are over a trillion blades of grass in about 10,000 varieties around the world. I do not want one individual to get hurt while cutting even one blade of grass.

Trillion, did the dude just say one trillion? Where does this come from? 10,000 varieties of grass to cut. I don’t know, that seems a little high to me, does it to you? Then there is this (typo?):

Each year, there are over 100,000 lawn mower s.

Accidents, dismemberments, purchases, wrecks? . . . 100,000 what? I’m guessing he meant to say accidents but I hesitate to finish sentences for Rescue Rick. RR has proposals for legislation, equipment list(including “Wear a helmet with face shield”), safety list, tips, operations, blog sites, even a Myspace page, and; oh yeah, photo’s of a left foot with no big toe.

Rescue Rick also has a merchandise shop and we went for the whole hog at Cafe Press, he’s got everything under the sun with Rescue Rick on it. I guess all I can say is . . . Rescue Rick to the Rescue.

How do I find this stuff?

Powered by ScribeFire.

One response to “Rescue Rick . . . to the rescue

  1. Hello Rick:

    Thank you for writing a BLOG about Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man. Indeed, I have a great and serious passion for yard safety awareness. I strive to educate and entertain about the importance of yard safety awareness. I have experienced several strains of apathy with regards to yard safety. The Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man mission to create yard safety awareness.

    With regards to a few of your comments, I have been told by an Ohio State Ag Science professor that Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man is the only yard safety advocate in America acting as an individual. I welcome more friends to spread the yard safety message.

    Indeed, I have read in a few different sources that there are about 10,000 varieties of grass. Regarding the trillion blades of grass, I admit that I made an approximation by counting the number of blades of grass in an one-foot squared area and then extrapolating to cover the land mass of the Earth that is reported to contain grass. It is over a trillion blades of grass. Nonetheless, it would make for an interesting segment on the TV show “Myth Busters.”

    Apparently, the Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man website experienced a virus with regards to the 100,000 lawn mower mystery. It is 100,000 lawn mower accidents. I noticed this “typo” last week. It has been corrected.

    Regarding the Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man merchandise shop, I am trying to spread the yard safety awareness message. Thus, I put various Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man designs on every product that Cafepress offers a shopkeeper.

    Furthermore, I appreciate the existence of the Whispering Crane Institute BLOG. I look forward to future topics. Thank you.

    Richard T. Mudrinich
    Rescue Rick the Grass Cut Man
    http://www.rescuerick.com

    I appreciate your reply,comments, and the responses to my questions about your site. Good luck in all your future endeavors, and keep us informed of what’s going on, or any new ad campaign you start. I’ll make a mention of it here.

This is the place to comment.

