Attention Span

I am constantly amazed about the great information I find on Seth Godin’s Blog, including this gem:

“I’m sometimes frustrated by the long stories,” Rupert Murdoch says about the Wall Street Journal.

What does this mean, and is he alone in his thinking? . . . no way, not from where I sit. As designers, this mindset also applies to our work.

How?

I have noticed the need to put less and less information on drawings these days-especially about plants, it’s just not relevant and all that writing just gets in the way.

What do clients want to know?

How does it look? How do I use it? How easy is it to take care of? How much?

Think less about the plan view and more about renderings-give your clients less to read.

This is the place to comment.

