Your Typical Horse made of Gourds

From Speigel Online. This is something you don’t see everyday. I’d say it goes beyond the typical gathering of large pumpkins.

animal gourd(s)

[Bruno Bohrer and his horse of gourds. ]

I’m sure this brings some business his way.

I grow gourds but I do not think I will grow this many next year. If I did it would have to be something more outrageous than a horse.

6 responses to “Your Typical Horse made of Gourds

  1. It reminds me of the the wooden horse of troy, although
    this one would smell better!
    Ena@ gothic and victorian gardening.com

    No doubt, and I doubt this horse carries as much trouble as the horse of Troy. Thanks for the comment.

  2. I’d be afraid of what might climb out from inside.

    Take a chance, you never know . . . could be the beginnings of some really good pie!

This is the place to comment.

