Cast Iron Pots; Another Thought

iron pot
I just want to clarify the size of those 3 pots that I had written about in the previous 2 posts.

Two Previous Post

The 1st post dealt with my finding these pots and a list of ideas on how they might even be used. The 2nd post was a synopsis of the 1st and the added bonus of ideas added by some of my readers.

Based on a few remarks I wasn’t sure that everyone understood the sizes of these pots. So lets try to clear this up, and I think there’s a quick and easy way to do this.

Take a look at this photo showing the size differential below. Some readers thought they were the size of the tiny little pot in the center of the big three. My pots are much bigger:

cast iron pots
[Check out the size of the little one for a comparison. ]

There were several comments/remarks but this was the comment that threw me a little:

How would I use them ? Perhaps as a rustic bird feeder, hung on a wrought iron or copper shepard’s hook .

I would guess that would be possible with the little tiny one but these other 3 are too big for that; almost 24 inches across and close to a foot deep.

I’m still looking for ideas to use these for, and at some point will post the entire list of ideas on using them.

Send me your ideas.

One response to “Cast Iron Pots; Another Thought

  1. To make the dimensions clear, maybe you could take another shot with your hand in the picture (or maybe a shoe???)

This is the place to comment.

