From the sketchbook (sorta’)

This was from the sketchbook(moleskine), and was done on-site so I could show the contractor what I was thinking about in reference to the space.

The idea for the space was to add a waterfall and a small body of water right up near the pool’s edge. The drawing in black and white was good for me but it did not show enough detail for the contractor.

What to do

The drawing needed to show some separation of stone . . . what’s in the water, what’s out of the water(liner). Plus what I was thinking when it came to “drops” in the stream, and how to show all that in a drawing.

So I went to my favorite way of adding quick color AND text in a program called paint(dot)net. Nothing more than a few suggestions and some detail ideas based on the stone he had for the project.

Very simple and pretty fast, even for an old geezer like me.

A how to build a waterfall drawing

A how to build a waterfall drawing

Sad people

It just occured to me those folks look “sad”, or is it my imagination?

I have not seen photo’s of the finished work, and I am curious if the contractor followed my suggestions closely or in a more general matter.

I would happily post images but “J” is not a great photo taker. So we’ll just have to wait

One response to “From the sketchbook (sorta’)

  1. thanks for the paint.net tip – it pops it – the people aren’t sad – they are mezmerized by the quality of your terrace work

    Yes they are sad, they have just been given a quote for the cost of installation!

This is the place to comment.

