From the Sketchbook (9)

Figuring out the driveway.

Figuring out the driveway.

This was drawn right on site. I was interested in getting down my initial thought for the driveway and possible parking spots.

The reason for all the squares for the paving is that I was either stuck on something, or I just kept drawing squares as I was daydreaming about the project. I’ve noticed that I do that a lot on these types of drawings.

I guess it’s my style of thinking.

Reality would say that on site sketches would be very loose, very conceptual, and devoid of detail.

I will continue to show these types of drawings because Ibelieve it’s the best way to learn about conceptual thinking and the design process.

Addendum: those color markings are from Chartpak markers that I had been scribbling with on another doodle.

This is the place to comment.

