Ellis Hollow, a New Blog to Read

wci-chop-2.jpgI’ve added a new link to my list of interesting Blogs to read. I haven’t added one in a while but I think this one is worth reading, it’s called Ellis Hollow, and it’s about Gardening, politics and some other stuff. Craig’s Blog is well written, put together very well, and entertaining/and informative. The March 5th post, How to Help the Pollinators is a good example of what I am talking about.

To check all my link suggestions just go to my Links page. If you have anyone else worth a look please drop me a note or comment.

Another interesting read has been Blackswamp Girl’s series on going to the Cleveland Home and Garden Show. For us in the business it is a informative read because we get a real good look inside the head of a real gardener, a true DIY’er. Which is exactly the opposite of the crowd we want to come into the show.

What’s interesting is what she sees and picks up on in the display gardens. Check it out.

By Rick Anderson

The Whispering Crane Institute was originally formed to act as the umbrella organization for the Philosophy of Design Symposium, and other seminars and workshops given by Rick Anderson and Richard L. Dube’. In the year 2000 WCI became a sole proprietorship owned by Rick Anderson. Today the WCI provides design and consultation services for Landscape Contractors, acts as a Green Industry think tank, and provides training for others in the form of workshops, seminars, and individual consulting. The WCI also provides written material, opinions, case-studies and how-to articles for industry trade magazines.

2 comments

  1. Thanks for the kind words Rick. I only started reading your blog a couple weeks ago. I hope to have time to go back and read some of your older posts, many of which I suspect are timeless — or at least evergreen. Landscape design intrigues me. I don’t pretend to be a designer, but love to gain insight on the process.
    Thanks Craig:

    I appreciate your plug. One of the great things about the Blog-o-sphere is this great energy being created by the ability to find others from all over the World with similar, and un-similar interest that stir creative thought, actions, and ponderings.

    I don’t think anything does that as well as Blogs. Which have gone way beyond some sort of on-line personal diary. Too bad for those folks who are still living with that mis-interpertation. Susan; if you’re out there I totally agree.

    Again; thanks Craig lookinf forward to see what you come up with out there in upstate NY. 🙂 I hope that some of my post are timeless . . especially when it comes to design principles.

Leave a comment